Mission out of Passion, Your Divine Calling and Purpose in Living

jonah-and-the-whale copy

Mission out of Passion, Your Divine Calling and Purpose in Living

There are so many things that you can be passionate about.  It’s either cooking or sewing, or biking and other hobbies that most people do out of passion.   I know a lot of people who runs 10 kilometers or go for biking from town to town.  Some go for mountain hiking, and look for adventure on their way.  And all of this is because of passion.  As people say, you will never feel tired if you’re doing it out of love.  Passion is enjoying the things you do and you enjoy it because you love it.  People choose the kind of work related to their passion, because they want to enjoy every minute doing it.  If you want to grow on what you are doing, make sure you do things out of passion and not out of responsibilities or duties.  It’s like doing your mission out of passion, your divine calling and purpose in living.

I know a lot of people who has different passion.  You can feel their love as they approach and talk to people.  Their passion is to share the Gospel to others, going from town to town or sometimes going out of the country, living their family beyond.  They are lucky if they will go outside the country with their family, doing this mission together.  If you have this kind of passion as missionaries you know that you are doing this mission out of passion, your divine calling and purpose of living.  This is the same with Apostle Paul in 1 Corinthians 9:19;

19 Though I am free and belong to no man, I make myself a slave to everyone, to win as many as possible. 20 To the Jews I became like a Jew, to win the Jews. To those under the law I became like one under the law (though I myself am not under the law), so as to win those under the law. 21 To those not having the law I became like one not having the law (though I am not free from God’s law but am under Christ’s law), so as to win those not having the law. 22 To the weak I became weak, to win the weak. I have become all things to all men so that by all possible means I might save some. 23 I do all this for the sake of the gospel, that I may share in its blessings.

If you have seen or known a missionary, you may think and ask what are their reasons for going out of the country?  It’s natural to think and ask “Why will I go to a nation I have never been before living my comfort zone behind?”  And God will also show you the answer as what He did to the missionaries.  If you have the heart to win others for Christ, you will go out and share the Gospel.  This is the sacrifice that missionaries are going through.  They go from different places just to share the love of God for us.  They give their time and devotion to share to you the Good News that God wants you to know.

God may call you as a preacher, a doctor, a teacher, a soldier, or other titles you may have, and wherever places you will be, your main purpose is to share the Gospel and win others.

You have 2 ways to win others:

1. Showing a Christ-like Character.  Galatians 5:22-23

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

You may ask why showing a Christ like character should be the first and not sharing the Gospel.  My reason is, you can share the Gospel but they may not believe you if they know you are not living with what you are preaching.

Christ lived His everyday life with these nine qualities, showing a perfect example to the people.  Having these qualities will help you to win others, especially your family.  You do not need to say anything or push the teachings to them so they may believe, but you need to show them naturally.

Live the way God wants you to be.  Live  what you have learned from the Gospel.  As a believer of Christ you have to show them how God changed your life.  He taught you how to live and to obey His teachings as a new creation of God.   As Ephesians 4:22-24 says;

22 You were taught, with regard to your former way of life, to put off your old self, which is being corrupted by its deceitful desires; 23 to be made new in the attitude of your minds; 24 and to put on the new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness.

Setting yourself as a good example will encourage others to believe that God is really in you.  Remember, you are not the one who is calling them, instead, God call them for a purpose, and He’s just using you as a channel to share the Gospel and to show to them His miracle in changing your life.

2. Sharing the Gospel.  Matthew 28:19-20

19 Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

The person who sees the changes in your life is also the person who will go to you and ask for your help.  Sharing the Gospel has 2 openings:  It’s either you have to approach others and share the Gospel or they will approach you to know what changed you.  Any of the two will give you opportunities to share the love of God for them.  Remember that, you are God’s ambassador; share what the Lord did for you.  Teach others as God taught you.

Sharing the Gospel is not the end of the process.  You have to teach them what you have know and care for them as God taught and cared for you.  Teach them to know the Lord deeper, committing themselves to God by building a strong relationship with Him.  Start a small group and lead them in knowing Christ more.

Each of us have different calling.  We have different mission in life.  As a believer of Christ, you can win your family, friends or co-workers by sharing the Gospel.  Live your everyday life with your Christ-like character for you to win them, because you cannot win them if you are showing a different attitude, against the teaching of the Lord.  Do your mission out of passion, your divine calling and purpose in living and you will be on the right path.

I am a massage therapist, and this is my passion.  I also love doing charity works, and giving free counseling like listening to people’s problem, giving advices, comfort them and pray for them.  At first I do not know what I am passionate about, until God showed me my divine calling. He saved me and keeps on teaching me the way He wants my life to be.  I believe that I am doing my mission out of passion, out of love for God.

Note:  Don’t forget to like my page: https://www.facebook.com/divinehealingword

Leave a comment